1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Reseller
  4. Options and settings
  5. How do I remove / deactivate an add-on? (Reseller)

How do I remove / deactivate an add-on? (Reseller)

Add-ons are extra services you can add to a hosting account, without the need to upgrade it altogether. You can also remove them from a hosting account without the need to downgrade it altogether.

Also read: How can I create or add an add-on?

IN THIS ARTICLE

How do I deactivate an add-on?

You can deactivate an add-on regardless of whether your subaccounts use it or not. Just click on the on/off slider in the table. Have in mind deactivated add-ons are still billed.

How do I remove an add-on from an account?

  1. Go to “Reseller dashboard”
  2. Choose “Accounts” in the menu on the left and then click on “Details”
  3. Go to “Applied add-ons” and click on the button “Edit add-ons”.
  4. Click on the red X in front of the name of an add-on to remove it.
  5. Then click on “Use Add-ons”.

    Delete add-ons

How do I delete an add-on altogether?

Follow these steps in the control panel :

  1. Go to “Reseller dashboard”
  2. Choose “Add-ons” in the menu on the left

    You can only remove add-ons if they are no account can be used. These add-ons have a red X next to them in the table.

  3. Click on the red X to completely remove the add-on from your reseller account.
Updated on 30 June 2020

Was this article helpful?

Need support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact support

Couldn't find a solution?

support_bottom_contact_alt

Our specialists are available 24/7 to provide you with free support. Feel free to contact Joachim and his colleagues via e-mail or by phone.

support_bottom_contact_alt
Joachim Coessens Specialist Support