1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Build a website with SiteBuilder/ShopBuilder
  4. Backup, Publish, Re-publish, and Unpublish on Mobile

Backup, Publish, Re-publish, and Unpublish on Mobile

Warning: Only available on SiteBuilder Professional and Ultimate!

If your site needs changes or more work before it can go live, you need to be able re-publish or unpublish your site. This is exactly what the mobile version of the editor offers:

  • If you made any changes and would like to re-publish your site, on the bottom tab, tap “Republish”.
  • To preview your site before you go live, tap the “Preview” icon.
    To close the Preview mode, tap on the “x” icon in the top-right corner of the Preview Mode notification bar.

You may not publish the site from your mobile devices. You cannot preview the site on desktop or tablet view inside the mobile version of the editor, so this would mean publishing the site without the safety check of previewing it for all devices.

When you re-publish your site from mobile devices, an automatic backup of your site is created. You will find it among the back-ups of your site.

Note: Backups created on the desktop or the mobile version of the editor are not titled differently.

Updated on 9 September 2020

Was this article helpful?

Need support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact support

Couldn't find a solution?

support_bottom_contact_alt

Our specialists are available 24/7 to provide you with free support. Feel free to contact Joachim and his colleagues via e-mail or by phone.

support_bottom_contact_alt
Joachim Coessens Specialist Support